Many people say that universities should only offer places to young student with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With a rise in competition, people want to go to a well reputational university. There are a few who feel that such institutions should allow only those who have greater credentials, while others think that it should be applicable for everyone. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate both views and bring attention towards my opinion.

First and foremost, colleges indicate the prestige value of their students. Thus, it is vitally important for them to filter the applications to enable them with valuable peers. For example, they often try to set a scale for the public to comprehend the requirements their desired ones want. This makes their work much easier as they can focus on the adroit boys and girls by using their resources.

Now to present the contrary observation, universities are a medium of exchange of knowledge to escalate an individual’s acumen. To do this, it is necessary to consider everyone irrespective of their marks. Because scores never describe a person’s life history and one has the power to get better through proper convey. So, to discriminate them based on a particular quality is not correct.

In my perspective, those bodies should not eliminate outsiders and must include of all ages even if they do not perform well in schools. There should be alternatives such as admission exams, entry tests, several quotes, etc. This will bring learners to a new light as they can approach with more flexibility. This acts like a moral support as they wider choices and do their best in what they love to do.

In conclusion, people should not be offered places based on marks but numerous options should be disseminated.