Many people say that universities should only offer places to young student with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of education is becoming more and more common among individuals of all ages in contemporary society. While some believe that it is wise to let people of all ages, with poor educational background, to enroll in universities, I support the view that it is more efficient to accept young postgraduates, who had excellent grades, to educational institutions.

The idea of letting people of all ages to get into the university may be attractive for several reasons. This can happen in order to illustrate and spread the concept of equality among people of different age scale. Even without knowing the school program, human beings may be competent in spheres such as computer science, biology, and astronomy. By accepting these people to universities, governments may expect them to develop in their fields further and consequently contribute to development of their motherland. This way, the popular billionaire Mark Zuckerberg was accepted to the Harvard University according to his brilliant knowledge in computer science, even though he had no proper school certification, he handled to graduate successfully and became world’s top influential person.

However, I contend that it is more beneficial to take only young and well-educated applicants. On account of the personality traits youngsters have such as clear mind, mobility, and positivity they have enormous potential to succeed in university and eventually in the future life. When administration commitments accept young, ambitious, and talented people in universities, they anticipate them to accomplish remarkable contribution into spheres such as political science, environmental policy, and education field, counting on the knowledge they had at school. For instance, in the University of science in Chicago, where only young students are allowed to enroll, pupils there tend to achieve excellent results on world science contests annually.

In essence, while accepting people of all ages and educational backgrounds to universities can be an appealing idea, taking only young and smart postgraduates, from my standpoint, is paramount.