Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Commercial aircraft have become an increasingly favorable choice across countries. A swift rise of its demand can be noted simply by accounting for the number of travelers using it in the last ten years. Whether it be a domestic or an international travel, the majority of the population has shifted its preference to use flight as their choice. Is it that the cost-effectiveness of the travel is worth it for the passenger, or is it the speed of transport, or perhaps are people only utilizing this means for mere display? I am of the opinion that no matter the reason, travel via flights has brought our society together for the better.

Firstly, technological advancement has gained people’s trust. It is clearly visible to our naked eyes the safety and reliability aeroplanes have offered across any airline and their zeal to keep ever improving. Moreover, financial firms utilize this technology, pushing people towards opting for flights by offering benefits and discounts. One example is credit card holders who make ticket purchases with them are automatically insured with life insurance for that flight.

Secondly, there are a number of airlines offering cheap travel during particular seasons and/or for certain destinations internationally. It is also the case with domestic flights, as light baggage travelers often get cheap flights, which are no comparison with any means of road travel. This has connected students, families, professionals working off-shore, remote workers, etc., to commute easily, keeping them closely knit together.

In conclusion, despite the mere display of using this on one side, I affirm the advantages overpower, and thus, people automatically adopt this means as favorable.