Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

In today’s fast-paced world and due to the technological advancements, work from home is feasible even for people who resides in remote areas. People nowadays prefer working from home because the advantages actually outweighs the disadvantages. This essay will focus on both perspectives and firmly suggest that work at home is more beneficial for people. However, the company should adopt hybrid model.

First and foremost, people get easily access to the latest technological devices for cheaper price in the market as compared to the previous generations. Due to the rapid boost in the innovation, work from home is a viable option for people especially post pandemic of Covid-19. To exemplify, the primary advantage is that people can be productive at tasks and in allocated projects because they can avoid travel time to workplace. Furthermore, people can take additional responsibilities and simultaneously reducing the pollution levels. Travel costs, less carbon footprint, and traffic congestions are drastically diminised in the bigger cities.

On the contrary, even though people benefit from work at home, it has caused a huge mental stress and other health complications in the general populace. People become habitual working from home and do not physically interact with their colleagues for imperative projects. To substantiate this view, increased obesity rates due to sedentary lifestyle, over working and it leads to eye strain. As a result, working professionals have to be mindful about the working hours whilst enhancing their productivity. Hence, hybrid model is the suitable option for present generations.

To encapsulate, although work from home has some negative setbacks, it is beneficial for people to inculcate hybrid working policy and be productive at work without causing health issues.