Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

In recent years, many workers have had electronic devices that enable them to work efficiently from home. This essay argues that although the main advantages of this are that they may save money and time, I believe that there are more disadvantages because this reduces physical activity, which may lead to health issues.

The biggest benefit of working online is that it may save money and time for employers, which they spend on transportation. In other words, if a worker lives far away from their workplace, they will spend a large amount of money on commuting and waste long hours every day. Working online makes employers’ lives flexible and easier, where they can accomplish their tasks in highly efficiently. For example, in 2020, a study showed that workers who work at home are more efficient because they avoid distractions of commuting. However, I would argue that working remotely may have a negative impact on workers’ health.

Some believe that the drawback of working remotely is causing health problems for employeers. This is because they spend many hours in their home offices, which may lead to some health issues such as obesity, high blood preasure, and diabetes. For example, in 2025, researchers found that workers who work online might experience serious health issues such as back problems beacause they reduce their physical activity. Therefore, I believe that working online migh reflect negatively having detrimental effects on employers.

In conclusion, the primary value of working from home is that workers can save cost and time, which they spend on commuting. However, I feel that working remotely may cause health problems such as obesity and back problems.