Many people think that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment, and only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether individuals cannot do anything to protect environment. while some people support this idea, others argue that only governments and large companies who can do things to improve environment. Personally, I believe that both government and individuals are responsible to environment care and this essay will discuss the reasons behind my viewpoint.

First and foremost, government has the responsibility to provide a better environment to its people. Maintaining such environment requires every resources including money and human resources. Government has funding to make a related-environment program that encourage people about environment care and make strict regulations to some companies who are broke the rules. For example, in Maluku in Indonesia, some area are damaged because gold mine which harm the community around the area. The government requires a firm action to those companies who caused the damage.

Last but not least, quite apart from government responsibility, people also have to responsible for their action if involve in environment issue. Talking about environment, it is not separated from litter. As the largest contributor of waste, each household must manage their garbage properly to prevent excessive waste accumulation. For example, every members of household can use a recycled bag when goes shopping. This action would reduce plastic waste that harms the environment.

In conclusion, for the given reasons, I believe that both government and citizens are important aspect to approach a better quality of life. Government role is making rules, and people and other companies must obey the policies.