Many people think that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment, and only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environmental problem is gaining momentum; many people are suffering from poor air state, desrtification and ocean acidification. This the main ongoing problem which might jeopardise mankind existance. However, not all realise it, It is widely believed that the environmental problem does not concern them and government should figure out with it, though we are all in the same boat, consequently we have same problems. From my point of view, each individual might make your own contribution. Moreover, only if we work together, we would solve it.

Collaborative work is essential in the solving global problems like the environmental issue; simply community work day could make clean street or courtyard were you live, now electric cars become cheaper than at any time, conservative use of water in routine all of these a tiny deeds may change the ecology of the world by 180 degrees. Recent reserches by Yale university suggests that one petrol-powered cars produces about 2,3 tonnes carbon dioxide and other chemical substances per year. Furthermore, we should consider about our future generation and bringing up their be more careful and neat; for example in Japan a primary schools teaching pupil clean after lessons. As a result, Japan one of the cleanest country in the world, such trifles make a difference in the long term.

On the other hand, there are a global fields that an ordinary people unable to influence namely oil spill at petroleum production facilities or pollution from industrial enterprises. In addition, objectively governments and a multinational corparations have more resources and authorities than individuals. For instance, the Mars company has the ability to enhance the regional ecology’s condition by means of adjusting manufactories. Moreover, it’s happened before, in 2013 Nestle company had installed a new, more effective filters and thus decrease a harmful substances concentraion to 23 percent. Overall, this is show that on decision by a big company possible change lives quality for a lot of people.

To sum up, shifting responsibility isn’t solution of our problems, only joint work give us opportunity for the clean future.