Many people think that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment, and only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each drop counts in the ocean. The prompt notes that people happen to be obsessed with the idea that only governments and large companies possess the capability of taking care of the environment I, however, would disagree with the prompt and this essay will provide reasons before presenting a conclusion.

To begin with, each and every effort matters. Firstly, folks can at least keep their surroundings clean and green because it can be done with a little effort. Moreover, they are the ones who will receive immediate benefits. For example, in summer, a society having lots of trees will be at least 4 degrees cooler than one that does not have any greenery. Secondly, initiatives such as planting trees on birthdays and distributing saplings as return gifts have shown a positive impact on the environment.

Thirdly, 3 Rs hours should be the moral duty of every responsible citizen. Reduce reuse and recycle can do wonders if adopted properly. A survey at Duke University revealed that if carbon steps are reduced by 25 per cent, the environment will start self-healing itself. It was evident from the fact that many rivers self-cleaned themselves when human routine came to stand still in the COVID era. Lastly, individuals can create a significant difference if they take care of how and where to dispose of their garbage. For example, beaches are so dirty just because of careless tourists.To conclude, as noted in the aforesaid paragraphs, this essay is hereby representing the strong conviction that folks should consider it their own responsibility to take care of our mother earth by growing more trees, reducing their carbon footsteps and responsibly throwing their waste.