Many people think that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment, and only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental pollution is one of the biggest issues that the world is facing. While some think that without the big Industry taking measures, this issue can not be solved. However, I completely disagree with this idea and I think common people can play a vital role to make the environment better.

Big industries can be more aware about the environment. Firstly, their packaging and product can be made vegan, polly-ethene free. Which will help the companies not only to get attention from the public as being more mindful about the surroundings but also it will help nature. Secondly, the Government can play an important role here by being strict about the law. If the government forces the idea of saving the environment and makes rules, there will be significant positive changes in the environment.

On the other hand, people have the power to change the environment by changing their lifestyle. At this time, becoming vegan is a popular choice and it is significantly reducing the carbon emission in nature by not supporting animal breeding. Furthermore, individual demand is the fuel for the large companies to run. So if the demand changes to more nature friendly products, then large companies will adopt by themselves that will eventually have a positive impact on nature .

To conclude, I am completely against the idea that governments and big industries can bring a large positive impact by themselves as I think individuals are far more influential in this case. So, to make the environment better people should be more self aware about their actions.