Many people think that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment, and only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals acting independently can’t enhance the green space too much. Meanwhile, only state and large companies can effectively change the real situations in our life. Personally, I disagree with this statement

First of all, the powerful and financial resources have great budget and power, it allows them to impact the micro-problems. One of these, the government can generate the laws of the environment such as paying fees for throwing trash. The companies subsidise the green technology, which reduces the quantity of carbon dioxide launched into the atmosphere. For example, the state of EU ban their residents do not use plastic one time. The famous brand like Apple, Unilever commit use the quantity of CO2 suitably. So, these are activities that people on their own can’t do much, but state and cooperation can do.

On the other hand, each consumer is the factor, which impacts indirectly to producing goods and services of businesses. When individuals tend to use stuff which is friendly with the environment, such as paper bags, medicare products made from nature,…. So these companies meet the demands of consumers to promote their sales and it contributes to improving the life space. For example, today, many people take care of their lifestyle, they spend lots of time exercising, doing yoga or playing sports. Seeing this trend, companies hold competitions like walking 10,000 steps in one month and achieving awards. So , when individuals acting together, they can re-build the markets and policies.

In conclusion, improving the environment needs to combine from 3 parts – individual, government and company. They have different roles, people generate demand and awareness; government and companies create solutions. When these factors are combined, it helps the environment become substantial.