Many people today are choosing to live and work in foreign countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals can reside and work wherever they want because of modern communication and transportation. Personally, I maintain that the advantages outweigh those of disadvantages, as this mitigates prejudice among people and causes better education.

Some people are pessimistic about this development, as population mobility drives many cultures to the brink of extinction. For example, if people move from one country to another for one reason or another, they will have no choice but adjusting to the countries environment by learning its language and culture. Over the long haul, they are likely to lose their language and even their traditions might fade away owing to young generations who will follow less and less to these traditions. Therefore, some individuals assume that this tendency may cause serious calamities in future.

Nevertheless, others are rather optimistic, because if people get to know diverse cultures by working or living in different countries, they will become less prejudiced and biased. For instance, a person who resides and works in one particular country might be unable to get along with people from other nations. In contrast, a person who travels a lot or moves frequently will be more tolerant to others. Hence, some believe that it is overall a positive development.

From my perspective, individuals profoundly benefit from this tendence, as this paves the way for better education by making transportation and communication more efficient. To be more precise, students can now apply for the university they want, and after the graduation they will have opt for an occupation, they like. All things considered, this development has a favorable impact on people.

In conclusion, the prospects of this tendency outweigh those of drawbacks. This is due to overwhelming benefits this development possess.