Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole. How could these problems be reduced?

Technology advancement has brought many conveniences to our lives; however, a significant number of parents are concerned about their children’s excessive use of online games. There are number of problems stemming from this trend and various key solutions will be discussed in this essay.

The main problem associate with consistent use of video games is detrimental impact on both mental and physical health. Firstly, when children engage with leisure activities such as playing online games their brain release dopamine and this can lead to addiction. Youths have delicate brain cortex and dopamine dependency during early stage of development can damage their ability to learn and concentrate. Secondly, online game addiction promotes sedentary lifestyle, since active users dedicate majority of their time siting. Moreover, this behavior becomes root of numerious diseases such as diabetes and obesity that often associate with lack of physical exercise.

To address these issues, children’s video game dependency can be rectified, but parental supervision plays a vital role. Guardians should limit their children’s time to play online but rather support and participate with other activities like sport and art. Furthermore, get help from experienced teachers and professionals to encourage them to become discplined. In severe case, consultance with developmental psychiatrist to find appropriate way to mitigate and manage their misbehavior.

Overall, excessive use of video games can damage children’s brain and possibly lead to long term addiction. This behavior also causes lack of physical activity and various other illnesses. Nevertheless, parents and professionals can guide to right development path, and also a bright future for these young people.