Many people work long hours, leaving very little time with leisure activities. Does this situation have more disadvantages or disadvantages?

No doubt, we are living a fast life, spending most of our days at work, leading to an unbalanced work-life balance by having little or no time for recreational activities. This essay suggests that the advantages of extended work hours can help to boost potential income and productivity. However, burnout and anxiety caused by longer hours outweigh the potential advantages.

There are several advantages to working long hours. Firstly, increased productivity means more chances of solving problems at work and making more profit for the company. As a result, individuals have higher chances of getting appraisals to climb the corporate ladder. Secondly, many companies pay overtime to their employee, which is beneficial for both, as companies get the pending work done and employees get the extra boost to income for their hard work.

Despite of advantages, an unbalanced work-life balance can cause disturbance in a person’s mental health. To explain this further, because of constant stress at, work employees often feel anxiety and confusion that creates burnout and ultimately it lowers their productivity. Moreover, not having enough time for recreational activities can feel like running in the same cycle and not having time for enjoyment in life. Which is necessary to make us feel fulfilled and energized. For instance, A recent survey revealed that more than 50-60% of adults face anxiety and depression specifically because of work. Therefore, It indicates that pleasure and relaxation are necessary for us to maintain good harmony in life.

To conclude, double duties have several benefits to uplift careers and increase the earring potential for many of us, but stress and anxiety can not justify the glory of money. thus, Trying to live a balanced work-life is the key to living happily.