Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Nowadays, schools have witnessed a significant rise in misbehaviour among students. This essay will first outline the underlying reasons behind this status quo before proposing viable solutions to alleviate it.

There are two primary factors contributing to the increasing cases of poor student behaviour. One of these relates to parents themselves, who often give their children too much independence in today’s world and neglect to monitor their learning progress and behaviour. As such, students may struggle with behavioral issues and develop impolite attitudes, resulting in their bad conducts at school. Another contributory reason is that the pervasive impact of social platforms such as Youtube, TikTok or Facebook have made controversial influencers, who may not necessarily possess desirable moral traits, more well-known to the public. As a consequence, they translate their misbehavior as a form of self-expression, leading to a large number of youngsters with immature minds following their steps.

In order to tackle this issue, a comprehensive approach is wholly warranted. Firstly, it is imperative for parents to take a proactive role in their children’s moral education. This can be achieved by establishing clear behavioral boundaries and exemplifying the values of respect and politeness. By doing so, they can reinforce the importance of appropriate conduct. Finally, the government should also implement stringent laws and regulatory measures to scrutinize the content that permeates popular social media channels.

In conclusion, parents’ insufficient care to their children, coupled with exposure to contentious social figures , give rise to behavioral problems in students. However, this issue is still positively soluble, but not without a united effort by creating a supportive family and tackling the adverse impacts of social media.