Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Nowadays, schools face an important issue that is about students’ bad behaviors. Students often ignore their teachers or disobey them with their unruly behaviors. As a result, teaching has become less popular because of this situation. In this essay, I will show 2 factors behind this and relevant solutions for each.

One of the main reasons of this problem is that parents don’t allocate some time to educate their children regarding the importance of obeying teachers. In the past, students had a huge respect for their children. They couldn’t show a bad behavior, otherwise the parents would punish them. To address this issue, I think parents have to teach their children the significance of teaching, why they are important, and so on.

Another issue is teachers’ different attitudes towards the students. I remember that at my school, there were some teachers treated well towards the students who had excellent grades. In that case, other students were frustrated and it resulted in showing poor behaviors. To tackle the problem, the government should organize meetings with teachers and educate them about it. This can be in the form of peer-to-peer meetings, online meetings, and so on.

To sum up, it seems that teaching has lost its popularity for several reasons. However, students’ bad behaviors are the main root of this problem. In my view, governments and parents play a crucial role in handling this problem. Unless they resolve it, our society will lack young talented people whose main priority is teaching.