Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Over the last few years, poor discipline has become an ever increasing issues in modern schools, which led to teachers leaving their jobs or struggling with stress at work. This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue and suggest some effective solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that a generation ago, teaching in school was considered an extremely well-respected and popular job, however, nowadays, it is simply not true. Many parents in modern society tend to not teach their children how to behave in class. Additionally, these parents never take teachers’ side when dealing with some disrespectful behaviour in class. To tackle this problem, parents should take responsibility for their child’s behaviour and teach them how to respect others.

Another problem is that many schools seem to conceal the issues that they face on a daily basis. Moreover, administration staff may not want to take accountability for misbehaviour in class as it could create more paperwork. Dealing with this issue involves creating a safety officer who would deal with paperwork and work with such children in a systematic way.

A third cause of the problem is that many children in modern society appear to spend most of their free time glued to their phones, watching some disturbing or inappropriate content. As a result, children lack real emotional connection with their peers and parents, which may lead to physical abuse or harmful behaviour, learnt from these violent videos. The way forward could be for parents to spend more quality time with their children, teaching them important values, which is impossible to learn from the Internet.

In conclusion, the rise of misbehaviour in schools is primarily due to parents’ bad manners, too much paperwork and unsupervised screen time. This is a serious issue, and if not addressed, the quality of education may decline. I believe that while a teacher’s effort is important, the family plays a key role in implementing solutions to tackle this issue.