Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Society has been improved significantly thanks to the innovation of technology.

As a result, education has experienced certain changes, but not always involving good ones. One of those bad switches is the misbehavior in students at school. Several reasons cause this current situation, and actions must be taken to solve this problem.

Firstly, the major factor of bad behavior in students is the lack of family education. What can be seen clearly today is that a number of families nowadays hardly spend enough time taking care of their children and paying attention to them. Not taught how to behave well, children can barely be modified punctually when they have poor behavior. In the next place, some students have poor awareness of discipline such as ethic norms and etiquette because some schools have not applied strict and appropriate punishment for their misbehavior. Not having consciousness about the consequences of their bad mannerism, students continue misbehaving without thinking what they and others might suffer from them. For example, when students do not acknowledge the health problems they will suffer from in the future or the effects on people around them, so they keep smoking.

To tackle this problem, parents should provide their children with education at a certain level to prepare for their school life. Before children go to school, they should teach them fundalmental good manners, for instance, table manners, polite greetings, and how to thank and apologize to others. Schools also play an important role to make a change to this current situation, and organizing extra-curricular activities about good behavior for students is a highly recommended solution. Apart from usual course, students can participate in these activites to raise their awareness of their misbehavior and how to improve themselves. Having a good education from schools, they are able to avoid involving in this bad behavior. For instance, when students have courses about emotional training, they can control their emotions and express their feelings in a better way.

In conclusion, bad behavior in students are mostly the consequences of the absence of proper education from adults. Both parents and schools need to embark in supplying knowledge about good behavior for students and encourage them to behave well.