Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Society has been improved significantly thanks to the innovation of technology.

As a result, education has experienced certain changes, but not always the good ones. One of those bad changes is misbehavior in students at school. Several reasons cause this current situation, and actions must be taken to solve this problem.

Firstly, a major factor for bad behavior of students is the lack of family education. What can be seen clearly today is that some families nowadays hardly spend enough time caring about their children and paying attention to them. Not taught how to behave well, children can barely change their behavior when they have poor ones. Secondly, some students have poor awareness of discipline such as ethical norms and etiquette because some schools have not applied strict and appropriate punishments for their misbehavior. Not having consciousness of the consequences of their bad mannerisms, students continue misbehaving without considering what they and others might suffer from. For example, if students do not acknowledge the health problems they will suffer from smoking or the effects on others around them, they keep smoking.

To tackle this problem, parents should provide their children with education of a certain level to prepare for school life. Before children go to school, they should teach them good manners, for instance, table manners, polite greetings, and how to thank and apologize to others. Schools also play an important role to change this current situation, and organizing school activities about good behavior for students is a highly recommended solution. Apart from usual courses, students can participate in these activities to raise awareness of their misbehavior and how to improve themselves. Owning a good education from schools, they are able to avoid bad behavior. For instance, when students have courses about emotional training, they can control their emotions and express their feelings in suitable way.

In conclusion, bad behavior in students is mostly the consequence of the absence of proper education from adults. Both parents and schools need to embark on supplying full knowledge about good behavior for students and encourage them to behave well.