Many shopping malls have been built in different countries all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for the local people?

More shopping centers have been constructed in other states all over the world. It is often argue that this is a positive development, whilst others disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications.

On the one hand, there are some advantages of shopping centers are convenient for every person and shopping malls creates lot of jobs in different fields. Firstly, the shopping mall have all brands outlets like cloths, perfumes, food, shoes and many more and also have shops of essentials things which people needs in their daily life. Secondly, shopping malls play a vital role in countries economy because it creates a lots of job in private sector such as sales person, security guards, cleaning staff and accountants. For example, one of my friend is jobless for long time but recently new mall is built in our city and he got the job as sales person in new mall.

On the other hand, there are few drawbacks some shopping malls creates a traffic issues and some malls are expensive. In addition, some malls do not have parking space and also located in crowded areas and narrow roads because of this people park their cars on road which causes traffic jam issue. Moreover, some malls are expensive because every person can’t afford shopping there. For example, one of my friend is from middle family and he do not afford shopping in malls because of his financial issues.

In conclusion, there are some advantages of shopping centers are convenient for every person and shopping malls creates lot of jobs opportunities in different fields. Moreover, some few drawbacks of shopping centers creates a traffic jam issues and some mall are expensive for shopping which some people can’t afford.