Many species of animals and plants are declining in number. What are the causes of this problem and what solutions can be taken to address it

Animals and plants play the most essential role in our environment. In this era, animals and plants are significantly decreasing. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon,steps can definitely be taken to address them.

There are several reasons why animals and plants numbers decline. First and foremost reason is that the huge number of population. Nowadays, the number of people is increasing day by day. For this population, people are build accommodations, hospitals, and schools by destroying forest,which is why animals do not get proper habitats and foods. As a consequence, animals and plants ratio drop. Another factor is that in this modern era, climate change occurred frequently. Due to this, people are not only suffered but also animals and trees. For instance, recently BBC News published an article that showed about 50% of rare animal species were extinct because of climate change.

On the other hand, there are some solutions to this trend. To begin with, there should be some rules and restrictions for preserving animals and plants,these restrictions must be decided by government and citizens. Moreover, non-government organizations can play vital role on this regard by advertising on social networking sites and newspapers about the negative aspects of reducing animals and plants. Above all, if people reduce using cars, internet, and electricity, environment will be enhanced. By this way, we can prevent climate change.

To conclude with, I personally believe that although there are number of factors for declining animals and plants, this can be tackled by utilizing above solutions.