Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many students tend to be distracted and lose their concentration in the classes at school. This can be attributed to noisy environment and sleep deprivation, the situation might be alleviated by controlling behaviors of students and changing schedule of classes.

Noisy environment may be one factor for poor attention paid by scholars in the classroom.Students may experience hearing difficulties,raising their voice when speaking which leads to irritation,discomfort,causing distraction to theirs’ ability to focus and process information effectively.Also this often leads to decline in grades and poor academic performance in classes.Lack of sleep is second reason.Most students do not get enough sleep and stay up late doing their homework.If students do not get enough sleep,going to bed late and waking up early they are prone for many health issues,including obesity,several types of diabetes and injuries.They also likely to have attention and behavior problems,which may result in underperformance.

However, there are several ways by which the issues can be resolved. Firstly, teachers should consider setting consistent rules and expectations that can help to control students’ behavior.Clearly defined rules and expectations provide students with a framework for appropriate behavior. These rules should be conscious, easily understood and consistently enforced throughout the classroom,which as a result can positively change a student’s behavior.Alterations in schedule of classroom can also be effective.If government made changes to the lesson schedule,making them start about two hours later it would have beneficial effect on students’ performance.As a result, the proper amount of sleep at night that students get my help to stay focused, improve concentration, and improve academic achievement.

In conclusion, the main reasons why most of the students’ concentration is not good in classes are noisy environment and insufficiency of sleep. However, setting regulations and variations in lessons schedule can lead to a better students’ performance.