Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often result them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

At present, many university students work part-time while studying at college or university. This often leads to difficulties in focusing on their academic responsibilities and creates a sense of pressure or stress. One major reason for this is the high cost of tuition and living expenses. To address this issue, universities could provide more financial aid or flexible payment plans to reduce the need for students to work during their academic years.

Firstly, one major purpose of this issue is the high cost of education and living expenses. Many students cannot afford tuition fees, rent and daily needs without working, especially international undergraduates. For instance, international juniors often have to cover high fees and may not receive financial help from their families, thats why they need to work and earn money, while studying.

On the other hand, there are few solutions, universities and governments could provide more financial support. Some universities may provide scholarships, grants or part-time jobs that can help students cover expenses without overwhelming them. Some universities offer on campus jobs that are more flexible and allow students to balance their schedules better, through that method juniors can stay focused on their studying, while working. For example, many major colleges like MIT, Stanford or Harvard help their students with work and freshmanes can stay concentrated on their studies.

In conclusion, while many students work to support their studies, it’s crucial that universities and governments should provide financial aid to prevent pressure and allow students to concentrate on their education.