Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often result them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

In the present, the majority apply for a job while studying in higher school or university which leads to them allocating less time for studying or being under constant stress. While the main causes of these situations are the obligation to pay the tuition fee and absence of flexible schedule at work, solutions are reducing the price for education and providing more personalized working hours.

It is very hard to get higher education in the contemporary world as the payment for it is escalating rapidly. Subsequently, many students have to apply for a part-time job to earn finances for their education. With a primary goal to pay for the education, they are caring less about actually studying. The situation is even worse with overseas students who have to get money for all their requirements, including accommodation, food, travel and other minor stuff. However, this problem can be fully addressed if the government provides free education in universities or at least lessen the tuition fee.This will contribute to all students fully focusing on their educations instead of seeking a job. Regarding abroad students, the education facility should provide a free accommodation and a job.

Another reason that causes less concentration on studying is the absence of flexible schedule that could make it possible to combine education and work without any stress. To pay for their studies and support their families, many students apply for part-time jobs where managers do not provide flexible hours. They follow a strict and busy schedule which puts them under pressure. Employers do not care about the time problems of students, therefore many of them suffer from exhaustion and sleep deprivation. The suggested solution is providing more personalised hours for those who are studying. If managers reduce the minimum of working hours, it will help students manage their time properly without losing their focus on education. If this problem is going to betackled, it is likely that employed students will become more productive at workplace which undoubtly would be beneficial for the company.

In conclusion, the main reasons of students being employed and losing focus on studying are horrible financial situation because of the price for education and busy schedule that simply makes it impossible to allocate enough time for studying. These problems can be effectively tackled by reducing the tuition fee and providing accommodation for abroad students as well as making flexible hours for them.