Many students today experience high levels of stress due to a lot of pressures. What are the main causes of student stress? What can be done to improve the situation?

Nowadays, many students often face a lot of pressure, leading to high levels of feeling stressful. This essay will elaborate on the main causes of this matter and come up with effective solutions.

One major cause of students suffering from stress is due to the pressures to meet academic deadlines. University students, for instance, who almost drop-out from university, often face the limited time-frame of their thesis, which can negatively impact on their mental well-being such as burnout. To reduce this burden, the role of universities should provide academic service such as counseling and writing workshops, helping students to manage workload more effectively.

Another significant factor contributing to stressful students is the excessive amount of homeworks. In this case, many lecturers occasionally assign homeworks for students to cover absences in class. This practice could lead students to feel overwhelmed in their mind. A possible solution is that educators, who are unable to attend the class, should provide the virtual meeting by Zoom and Google meet in order to still exist in learning schedules without giving extra homeworks for students. Additionally, institutions should encourage better time management and ensure that many assignments remain reasonable.

To sum up, student stress is primarily caused by educational deadlines and overload homeworks. Such underlying matters, there are several effective strategies to figure out the issues in terms of involving in best flexible hours from the university, institutional support and using online platforms. These practical solutions are more likely to reduce stress levels and improve study-life balance among students.