Many students today experience high levels of stress due to a lot of pressures. What are the main causes of student stress? What can be done to improve the situation?

A numerous number of university going individuals suffer from extreme stress,anxiety and burnout during their academic studies. This nuance is caused by irregular study schedules and having to handle financial issues,but these problems can be resolved if universities arrange mandatory self-study sessions and provide financial aid to students in need.

Sporadic routine and monetary needs creates a heavy mental pressure, which takes a profound toll on students mind and body. University goers have to allocate a great number of activities to their daily routine, which includes club chores,attending lectures,hanging out with friends and many others. Thus, they don’t always get enough time to study,which leads to irregular schedules. For instance, some learners claim that, after entering university, they only study the night before an exam. In addition, as learners have to depend solely on themselves after starting higher education, they often suffer from monetary needs. The tuition fees,living expenses, food expenses, everything altogether creates a heavy toll of stress and anxiety. Some learners serve as waiters in restaurants or provide private tuition to cover the cost.

However, clear steps can be taken by university authorities to tackle these specific issues. To solve the problem of scattered study time, authorities must arrange mandatory self-study sessions. This would significantly improve an individual’s academic condition, which will ultimately reduce stress and anxiety. Furthermore, to address the issue of money related problem, universities should introduce scholarships that would support the students monetarily.

In conclusion, sporadic routines and money-needs causes significant mental pressure on learners. Nevertheless, if authorities introduce self-study sessions and scholarships, these negative impacts can be successfully managed.