Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. Do the advantages of living away from home for university studies outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common to see university students living apart from their families, whereas other prefer reside with family members. Although this view has more benefits, I presume that living away from family entails to squander savings in unnecessary outgoings and cause depression, feeling loneliness and stress.

Individuals living far from universities, especially from rural areas unwillingly send their children to urban cities in order to forge enhanced educational environment. Having not only convenient public transportation and better internet connection, but also owning private space to complete homeworks and take a rest peacefully encourages students to strengthen their knowledge. Many educators reveal that students living away from their home are more responsible and creative than ones living with families. Even though, living away from family offers unexpected challenges, time by time, students become attached to new atmosphere and rise more independence.

By contrast, living with family is far more safe and cost-effective. While undergraduates live apart from their family, they not only must find an apartment regardless its cost, but also always pay for food, transportation, communal services, and shopping by their own. Apart from this, most university learners usually compare their dwelling condition and clothing with each other, which leads to both depression and stress. Furthermore, comparison axactly leads to squander money in unimportant items, such as extra apparels, jewelery, and bags. In addition to this, some students not only study, but also work in order to not trouble parents by asking money and earn for everyday expenses on their own. Actually, after a busy workloads they become overwhelmed and however they are able to cook themselves, they prefer to order food from local restaurants which contributes to overspending.

To sum up, although living far from family offers more conveniences and helps to grow independent and responsible, residing with family members is far more safe and affordable.