Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The multi-major became a demand for some university students. However, others believe that it is more important to focus on one major. I believe studying other subjects other than theirs makes them more open to new knowledge.

On one hand, students who think that it is important to focus on one major, do not want to waste their time studying something is not relevant to the subject they applied for. They are more specific on what they want. The university is just a period of 4 or 5 years to them to get qualified for their occupation, with on other knowledge or experiences. However, this method will provide professionals in that specific major For example, In Kuwait the universities do not allow multi-major. in addition their students graduate with great skills on their subject with a lack on other knowledge.

On the other hand, student who believe on multi-major are more open to the world. They want to be effective on many ways to their society by holding as much as they can from the subjects their school provide, To be aware of everything surrounding them. Some subjects are related to others which could benefit them in the long term. For example, the study system in the US give this opportunity to be a doctor and physicist at the same time

In conclusion, each group have their reasons weather, to pay attention to one subject or to be more open to other knowledge. I think the world needs people with variety of skills to develop.