Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Students nowadays think differently about the time they spend in university. While some of them think they should only focus in getting their degree, others prefer to learn other things out of their curriculum. I strongly believe that college time should be used to acquire wider range of sciences than only getting their qualification.

To begin with, the more topics a student learn the better understanding he will have about life. As the famous saying knowledge is power . This means they will be more prepared for anything that might face them in the future. This extra informations can come handy in different ways, for example, people who take drawing classes besides their engineering degree are found to be more artistic in their designs.

In contrary, others looks at it differently. Some critics may argue that a qualification is not a piece of paper. They believe that once you commit to something you should go all the way through it and give it all your time. Hence they think this means all available time should be focused in the major subject. However, I think humans are multitasking creatures how can always concentrate on morethan just one thing. At the end it is all about time management strategies.

In conclusion, how people deal with their university programs can really differ. Some choose to only study their mandatory topics, others go further outside of the box. I believe great achievements can be done in those years than to stay strict to specific degree requirements.