Many young people change their jobs or careers every few years. Why? Advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, lots of adolescents quit their jobs or careers to work in another major or occupation every few years. Although this phenomenon has several drawbacks but it still exists many benefits. In this essay I would evaluate both aspects.

On the one hand, this trend can gain many major benefits for young adults. At the moment young people especially gen z, they have an adventurous tendency which encourage to experience new things that they have never been through, or they just one to test themselves. For that reason, many young people like to change their job or career because it can help them to have more work experiences. They can acquire knowledge from the old company in order to apply these to new workplace and help them to have the best performance at work. Moreover, many adolescents may find difficult in their organization because the job or the target of the company doesn’t fit with their style. They need to change the environment so as to find the workplace that suit with them and they can be creative and find out what special thing inside them.

On the other hand, changing many occupations or career in few years dangerous for young adults, they may face with disadvantages. If young people want to quit their job, they need to search for other jobs which extremely time-consuming, strenuous and unstable. Maybe they cannot find the one that suit them instead of staying in the old company. Due to the fact that they are young, they need to earn income to pay for their tuition, utilities, groceries. Therefore, if they change their job, they will start at the beginning with the low income whereas their fellows have a high salary.

In conclusion, changing occupation or career have both pros and cons. It may occur many challenges such as low income, unstable job but it still has good points that young people adult can experience new thing and acquire more knowledge which help them in long term. Therefore, before give any decision, they have to consider carefully.