Many young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environments. Why is this the case? How can they be encouraged to go out?

Nowadays, many young generation would prefer to spend their vacation in their own apartments rather than going out and doing physical activities like hiking or climbing in different landscapes, which may lead to two main issues, being isolated from people as well as becoming addicted to their gadgets. To solve this issue, they can try to do sports which are less dangerous but team games and put time limit of using their devices.

There are two compelling reasons why it can be dangerous for youth to relax indoors, not the least of which is isolation. In addition to this, they will not meet their friends but play games, so they may lose connection with friends. To illustrate, no phone calls, no meeting face-to-face, only playing different type of games like adventure, arcade, drama, to name but a few, can really isolate them. One should not also overlook the importance of becoming addicted. Sitting on a sofa, staring at the TV or competing in games may make them feel like they will not be able to live without it.

To resolve these problems, the teenagers can try sports like swimming, basketball, or even cricket, which are more engaging and normally with other people. In that case, they can make up a new friend and communicate with people more often. However, if taking part in games is the way they relax, they can put special timers on their technologies to limit and control the time of usage.

In conclusion, many of young people prefer relaxing at home, but it may create problems like isolation and addiction. To solve these issues, they can take a part in sport clubs and socialize as well as put time limit on their phones.