Many young people prefer online shopping rather than visiting physical stores. Why do young people prefer this? Do you think this is a positive development?

In recent years, the younger generation is more likely to shopping online instead of visiting physical stores. There are several reasons why this trend has become popular and this essay will explore them. Altgough, there are also negative sides of this approach, I think it is a positive development.

Nowadays, most people, especially the younger generation, prefer online shopping because it is extremely comfortable and helps to save a large amount of time. Recently, individuals are absorbed in work and they do not have enough time and energy to visit physical stores after a demanding workday. For instance, when they feel exhausted and overwhelemed they find it unpleasant to walk at the shopping centers for hours, look for perfect fitting clothing items, and continuously triying on clothes. Fortunately, in modern times, there are a large number of apllications containing online stores such as Temu, Trendyol, and eBay, which allow people to save their time and find products they need in a few minutes. Moreover, these apps provide video and photo rewievs from other customers, which are also helpfull for consumers for choosing goods with higher quality.

However, they are might be also some drawbacks of online shopping. Some sellers are not fair, and the product they advertise does not match the description. In addition, the sizing may be inaccurate. Nevertheless, customers can avoid these problems if they will be attentive while ordering something, and will choose only verified vendors and stores.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of e-shopping, I believe that it eases people’s lives in many aspects and overall it is a positive trend, especially for workers and busy people.