Many young people today are losing interest traditional cultural activities, such as dancing, music, festivals. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest to encourage more young people to take part in these activities.

The majority of teenagers and young adults are irrelevant to their indigenous and local spare time including music festivals or kinds of dance. This issue is occurring nowadays and posing the question of how to burn the spark of enthusiasm for exploring their traditions and culture again.

One of the main reasons why young young generation has a lack of interest is the constant consumption of social media that replaced them many types of entertainment, for instance, festivals or concerts. As people are able to watch it and get the quick emotional boost from what they see on the screen, the genuine desire of experiencing it in real-life time just dissolves. Second, youths in their twenties face a challenge of heavy study and workload. While they’re attempting to rise to this challenge, there are less time to dedicate to enlighten themselves with conventional activities. The major parts of life are job and examination that demand a plenty of time in order to make it efficient. Finally, the great deal of young people are struggling with insecurities which limit and suppress them from enrolling in some outside pursuits. The permanent competition and comparison with each other make them sense humiliation and unfulfillment which don’t motivate them to take up something new.

One of the effective solutions to deal with the shortage of interest is to encourage young people to spend less time on social networks on the Internet and integrate them into cultural customs through captivating events and scenarios. Splitting the cultural traditions into ventures to put people together would thoroughly work out. For instance, the lectures about their hometown in the fresh air or workshop for those who want to embark on conventional dance allow people to opt for what they’re really keen on. Eventually, social media could be applied to guide younger generations to halt their negative patterns through the perspective of enjoying little things in their lives. It would inspire people to draw their attention to activities which don’t imply race, but only positive feelings and memorable moments. The folk festivals, concerts and similar events are the main source for it.

In conclusion, adolescents are glued to their screen or just up to their ears with their livelihood overthinking which makes it challenging to free up time and set their heart on something traditional and unusual. However, with the right approach, fascinating notions and supportive environment the situation might be twisted around.