Many young people today are losing interest traditional cultural activities, such as dancing, music, festivals. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest to encourage more young people to take part in these activities.

It is true that many teenagers shown a lack of interest in cultural events related to dances, music and festivals. There are a number of reasons behind this trend, and several solutions should be adopted to address it.

To commence with, the main cause associated with lower awareness of cultural activities is rapid development of technology. The reason for this is that this development created many interesting things such as social media platforms with short contents or video games. Therefore, the majority of young people chose to watch attractive short videos or play video games with great visual effects instead of participating in cutural events. Another factor that contributes to this situation is that study program has few folk activities and local area has no traditional festivals in order to the teenagers can be access. As a result, their awareness about traditional musics or cutural events decreasing gradually.

From my point of view, the best approach to solve this issue is that gorverment play a vital role in intergating cultural and historical messages into entertainment program. For example, authority should intergrates traditional music with modern style in trending shows. Furthermore, study program need to be added more extracurricular activities such as visiting museums, learning traditional crafts. Besides, organizing folk music and dance competitions also make the youth easy to access the cultural values and encourages them take part in traditional activities.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the decline in cultural interest among young people, and several approaches should be adopted to takle this problem.