Many young people's choice of future jobs based on salary. Do the advantage outweigh the diadvantages

The majority of the young generation prefer working for high-salaried jobs in the future. While this trend has some clear advantages, the disadvantages are more significant for several reasons.

Working on high-salary jobs has two main benefits. One of them is being able to afford their needs at a young age. Starting a career with a well-paid job gives opportunities such as buying a house or car by themselves, and even avoiding debt. Another positive side is that it forces many individuals to work more profitably. By giving high salaries to workers, the workplace gives motivation to work harder, and even more hours. As a result, both the workplace and workers can profit.

However, there are two main drawbacks of work only for its pay. Firstly, it leads to being stuck at a certain level. Without having any interest or natural ability for that job, many workers’ productivity cannot grow because of boredom and less satisfaction. Secondly, facing mental health problems in their early life. Many jobs with high earnings require working under pressure. Thus, by having overcomplicated tasks or projects, the workers are more likely to have mental burnout, stress, and anxiety. In this case, experiencing these feelings in early age may lead to some serious problems in the future.

In conclusion, the priority for many young people is payment for reasons like the chances of getting what they want are higher, and motivation from a high income. However, factors such as the limit of improvement and health issues are stronger than those reasons.