Many young people's choice of future jobs based on salary. Do the advantage outweigh the diadvantages

Money, these days, has become the main priority for the younger generation when choosing their future jobs. In my opinion, disadvantages outweigh the advantages, because although high income is a core part of a good lifestyle and opens up many opportunities, it might be the reason of dissatisfaction and harm both physical and mental health.

One clear advantage of aiming for a high income job is financial stability. Earning a high salary enables young people to cover basic needs such as rent and food, and opens up additional oppotunities such as travelling, leading to a better quality of life. Therefore, money can be important factor in choosing future career.

Having said that, I believe that putting too much emphasis on money may bring about negative consequences. One of them is mental health. Individuals who choose jobs mainly for financial reasons tend to overlook their own interests. As a result, this might cause dissatisfaction and constant stress, which, in turn, results in poor mental wellbeing. Another drawback is potential impact on a physical state. Well-paid tend to cost people long hours, unhealthy routine, and lower quality of sleep, resulting in physical exhaustion. In fields like cyber security, for instance, employees often have no choice but to sacrifice their sleep when companies are hacked, leading to constant shortage of sleep, which, in turn, results in physical fatigue. This shows that people should not prioritize money over their mental and physical health.

In conclusion, while focusing on money when choosing a future career might lead to financial freedom, the costs such exhaustion of both physical and mental states, can be high. Therefore, I believe that the drawbacks of this trend outnumber its benefit.