There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Human history has been shaped by a variety of breakthrough inventions. Some argued that Internet is the most significant inventions due to its convenience and benefits. Personally, I partly disagree with this notion.

Granted, there are compelling reasons for the belief that the most important invention is Internet. Internet has revolutionises the way that individuals access information , enabling immediate communication, online learning and global collaboration. This is because nowadays, due to the development of technology, there are a thousand of online platforms such as Zalo, Facebook or Instagram that allow users to make a news friend or absorb information all over the world.Moreover, the Internet is the key driver of economic growth and innovation. The Internet has created entirely new industries such as e-commerce, digital marketing, and content creation.With that small company can compete with the largers by selling products online.

However, to claim the Internet is the most important overlooks the essential functional laid by simple items such as wheel. The Internet is not an independent inventions.It is bulit on the earlier breakthroughs like computers or phones. Depending of those popularity, the Internet is invented to serve individual needs. Inventions such as the wheel or engines enabled transportation and global trade, which later supported technological development.Without this foundations , internet could never have been created.Besides wheels, the printing press revolutionized knowledge more fundamentally. With that, it helps spread the scientific ideas and make educations more accesible to ordinary people. Although the Internet spreads information faster, it is essentially an extension of this earlier breakthrough.

In conclusion, I do not deny the benefits of Internets.However, the most important inventions is not Internets. This is becasue there are a lot of items has revolumised the human history and Internet is invented by relying on that.