more and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, obesity is becoming global health problem and scientists and governments are trying to find the solutions desperately to keep the citizens healthy. So,precaution measures include reducing and restricting of fast food production and encouraging people to have active lifestyles .In my opinion,I strongly agree with the idea of raising taxes for junk foods that are consumed by people daily all over the world.

It is reported that most of young people within working age are having unhealthy diet owing to ready- made or processed food are easily available and they are sold in more cheaper rates than others. For example,supermarkets provide the potato chips with a variety of flavors,crispiness , textures and moreover,the packaging styles are attractive and are ready to go at once.Nevertheless,the companies that produce factory-made food almost always persuade their customers by giving away free products or by putting a lot of discounts on purchased items.Thus, the consumers become more favorable in these foods instead of organic or non-processed ones which are seem to be expensive in public opinion.

These factors can be controlled by demanding more taxation in production,registration and selling of ultra processed products.Like ,Japan has been increasing the custom for soft drinks upto 50% since 2020.This results in companies to invest in production of more healthier foods .In addition, a well known energy drink manufacturer,Coacola started to introduce the new item called code zero which is the drink with zero percentage of refined sugar.This became popular among the consumers since there was no change in flavor but is sold at lower rate than original flavor.

To conclude,there are several factors contributing to obesity.Among them,putting higher price on prepackaged foods can also be responsible for reduction of overweight individuals and officials should practice and state policies on this agenda to keep their residents fit and healthy.