more and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days an increasing number of people experiencing obesity. Some individuals think that the best solution to this problem is to increase the cost of fast foods. It is understandable why people think that rising the price of fattening foods help reduce the issue. However, I disagree with this idea, as there are some better solutions to these issues such as lowering the price of gym, personal trainers and organic healthy foods.

Many people support this idea as it can reduce the number of sever obesity. For example, if the government increases the price of unhealthy junk foods most people cannot afford them to buy and this can lead to reduction of obesity. Therefore, when these items are expensive, people think twice before buying it because of the cost and then they might start with a better diet.

Despite these arguments, I believe that this is not the right thing to do. It is better if the government reduces the cost of the gyms, personal trainers and also fitness clubs. Therefore, many people want to exercise regularly and gain good physique but they fail to afford the annual membership and sport products. That is why government should make the gyms cheaper and it might get accessible to general public. It is also worth considering that the reduction on personal fitness coach to prevent serious injuries.

Another key reason why I disagree is that people experience obesity because they do not consume healthy organic foods instead, they eat sugary snacks more and more. So, it might be a better solution if the expense of fruits and vegetables decrease.

In conclusion, increasing the price of fast food cannot assist people from getting overweight. So, the best solution would be lowering the price of gym and improving access to affordable fitness clubs as it helps people to stay physically fit.