Mental health concerns are a growing issue for many people around the world. What are some reasons for poor mental health, and what can governments do to support citizens' mental health?

Mental well-being concerns are a critical issue for individuals all over the globe. This essay will explore the possible reasons behind the prompted phenomenon and introduce strategies to alleviate it.

First and foremost, the challenges one faces regarding mental health stem from surroundings he or she had been nurtured in. Family background and environment, whether it is convivial or toxic, directly affect people to a great extent. Most researches on human psychology prove that if some child possesses innate positive personality traits: however, is brought up in an abusive household, obviously he or she is going to experience destructive mental behavior, and vice versa. Moreover, mostly teenagers fall under a risk for developing certain mental disorders, such as anxiety or depression, due to intense relationships with their peers at school or university. Unless their loved ones or therapists are aware of the bullying adolescents confront, youngsters can become rather asocial as a result of social alienation.

There are numerous beneficial techniques of state intervention. For example, government can encourage employees and students to join mental well-being campaigns, that promote healthy lifestyle, via banners or broadcasts. These programs can offer individuals an opportunity to engage in physical activity, consume nutrient-rich foods, and abstain from processed foods. Widespread promotion of this approach will make people healthy on a physical level, which will sooner improve the state of their mental health as well. Additionally, it is commonly observed that people who suffer from mental illnesses have self-destructive habits, for instance, smoking, drug or alcohol addiction. Leading such lifestyle for many years puts people on an irrefutably wrong path.

To conclude, people struggling with mental disorders is a prevalent obstacle to having high life standards. Therefore, a balanced approach of individuals becoming self-conscious about life choices and government creating a congenial atmosphere to support them is rather essential for implementation of overall healthy well-being.