Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes? and what solutions can be offered?

It is widely believed that in modern society, diseases not only affect older people but also younger ones, such as obesity, from which many children suffer nowadays. I believed this phenomenon was affected by the food they ate and unhealthy daily practices. A number of fresh meals and healthy activities must be the solution to tackle this problem.

To begin with, mass production of unhealthy edible food and bad daily habits push the emergence of several diseases in youngsters. Unfortunately, kids tend to consume this kind of food, which lacks nutrients and contains many chemicals that have a drawback effect on our bodies. Moreover, the attractive presentation will captivate kids to consume it. As an example, numerous chocolate bars, candies, sugary drinks, and also several products of frozen foods such as sausages and chicken nuggets Adult people excessively serve that kind of food to their sons and daughters because it is not only easy to cook but also has a taste that children mostly favor. Furthermore, snacks like Oreo, Kinder Joy, or other chocolate products, which contain a large amount of sugar, become the main reason for the occurrence of diseases like diabetes. The excessive use of gadgets aggravates their healthy condition, as they tend to scroll on their smart phones rather than play outside like children in past generations.

As an alternative, fresh vegetables and fruits should be offered for their consumption. In addition, letting the children explore themselves outside will have another upside. Parents have a vital role to play in minimizing the problem. As long as they provide a variety of healthy foods, the children will not feel bored with their foods and will stop consuming unhealthy ones. In addition, persuade them to do some exercise like running or swimming, which will make their bodies stronger, or just try some activity to let their bodies move, such as playing in the playground. This will decrease their chances of getting an illness.

In conclusion, parents have key responsibilities for what their children do and eat, and this will benefit future generations.