Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes? and what solutions can be offered?

In today’s modern world children are suffering from those diseases which were considered to be meant for old people in the past. in those diseases, obesity is a major one. I think the main cause of it is junk food and the viable solution to prevent children from such diseases is to educate children.

One of the primary causes of obesity that makes children unhealthier and they suffer from different diseases is junk food like burgers, cold drinks, pizza, etc.

Nowadays children are intake that kind of food regularly and the main source of it is their parents who give them money and tell them to eat something in their schools when they get to Hungary and because they do not have time to prepare meals for their lunch and also the parents didn’t investigate what their children are consuming during lunchtime in school and such type of thing are more popular in developed countries. for example in japan, both mother and father are working so they didn’t have time to prepare lunch for their children they give them some amount and tell to eat something from their school canteen and the children eat unhealthy food which leads them to obesity in their very early age.

So one of the viable solutions to prevent children from such unhealthy food is to educate them in different ways such as through seminars, also through teachers in schools so the children can know the consequences of unhealthy food. for instance, in China, children are educated through different programs conducted by the government of China.

In conclusion, it is very alarming that children now suffer from different types of diseases due to obesity which the old people did not expect when they were children. are the root of obesity is junk food. So by educating children, we can prevent children from disease.