Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes? and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, children are dealing with the illnesses that were once supposed to only be meant for adults.

Obesity is the most widespread disease among children and this is happening because of a lack of physical movement and overconsumption of junk food. This problem can be solved by the encouragement of adults to exercise regularly and consume healthy products.

Modern children are not involved in a lot of physical activities as adults did in their childhood because of modern technology. Modern children are coping with the diseases that were considered to only be meant for adults because they lack phvsical movement as it was something that adults did not used to do in the past. Many children have their eyes glued to the screen in order to study, play video games or scroll through social media whereas children in the past tended to study without screen, do sport or play games. Obesity is mainly caused by a lack of physical movement. In addition, modern children eat junk food very often while children in the past used to eat home-made food. Children consume fast food very often because they do not realize how bad it is to eat junk food because junk food is delicious and enjoyable.

The best solution to stop obesity to being one of the most prevailing disease among children is to inspire kids to exercise regularly and eat healthy food. Adults can encourage children to get involved in sport rather than being stuck with a lack of physical activity. They can motivate children to exercise regularly by explaining them how essential it is to move their body in order to be healthy. But most importantly, adults can solve this problem by clarifying why a lack of exercise can have a negative impact on their health in the long run. The issue of overconsumption of junk food should be solved by giving the idea to children why it would be better to consume healthy products rather than unhealthy ones.

In conclusion, various diseases among children including obesity are caused by a lack of physical movement and overconsumption of unhealthy products. These problems can be solved by the encouragement of adults to children why a regular exercise and consumption of healthy products is a good way of avoiding illnesses.