Modern lifestyle has created many health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today individuals live an unprecedented way of life with novel technologies. However, in my opinion it has been having a damaging influence on society. In this essay, I will discuss important concerns of modern lifestyles.

Firstly, it is undeniable that digital devices have an indispensable place in our daily lives. This issue largely stems from an obsessive relationship of people towards their devices such as phones. Since many people cannot imagine being apart from their digits. This raises important concerns such as problems with eyesight; it has become one of the main outcomes of screen overusing. For example, a working person spends most of their time at office in front of laptop screen. While, the rest of the day goes by scrolling through the phone, this will ultimately result in vision impairment.

Secondly, modern lifestyles pose a significant challenge for overcoming isolation. Many people’s routines include large amount of working hours, which disables them from devoting time to themselves and close ones. After a long day at work, it may be increasingly unappealing to pay a visit to family or friends. This might rouse feeling of isolation and eventually lead to health issues like depression. For example, having moved out from family and non-stop working student who has to make a living can face concerning issues with well-being.

To conclude, even though modern way of leading a life may have its pros; I am of the opinion that people are largely influenced by technology and working hours, which ultimately results in issues such as depression.