Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not others. Some people, therefore, think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive the government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern age, the variety of different majors tend to have different levels of attraction and trends among college students, which usually leads to a significant decline in admissions in other non-trendy and unpopular fields. Due to this matter, there has been some suggestions on funding students to pursue less dominant subjects.

This remarkable educational approach aims to increase the numbers of professionals in areas that lacks specialized employees. By special funding specific majors, it would encourage more people to take these courses and raise the applications in return.

Moreover, although its a novel system in the country yet it has been widely used in many other nations, such as the United Kingdom in the early 2000nd, where the government tried to convince the locals to major in computer science by funding student. It worked like a charm as more and more students changed their career plans to major in computer science.

However, the disadvantages of this system went beyond expectations and the field became too crowded as many others were left unemployed or unable to find jobs in their specialties.

To conclude, this propose might be an effective way to equalize the amounts of employees in each sector in different fields, yet it might have some complications without taking necessary measures and precautionary.