Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not others. Some people, therefore, think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive the government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few years, some people have thought that university fees should be paid by the government for students who are needed by society, while others should not receive government funding. In this essay, I will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of such an educational policy.

Some students have good knowledge about subjects, but unfortunately, they have some problems with money, such as university fees. If they had money, they could better learn the subjects’ knowledge. For example, in my country, the government launched a project to pay students’ university fees, and this has helped my government by expanding the number of employers who are needed by society. So, other governments should pay university fees for students.

But if the government pays university fees only for students who are very important to society, and other students who choose to study less relevant subjects should not be paid for by the government, this creates the same problem: a decrease in the number of students studying less relevant subjects, and this causes a lack of employers in those fields. But those subjects may not be important to the government.

In conclusion, this approach has some advantages as well as disadvantages. So, I completely agree with this idea.