Modern technology allows people to connect with others across the globe more easily than ever before. While some believe this strengthens global understanding and cooperation, others argue it leads to a loss of local culture and identity. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Advanced technology has made it possible to connect different parts of the world with each other online through social meadia. A high number of individuals think that this has boosted better understanding and partnerships, but in contrast, some can argue that this has lead to culture fragmentaion endangering unique tradtions and beleifs. In the following paragraphs we will discuss both the statements and highlight why I think social media is more advantageous for the current world scenarios.

To start with, we have the neagtive side first that emphasize on the cons such as loss of culture and traditions. It is true that online community is highly influenced by newer trends and fast fashion, which has made people to be more socially active on the internet. This has resulted into a transition phase where people undermine their inhertial values and cultures and wnat to be a part of somethings that is current instead of those old traditional beleifs. For instance, many individuals avoid wearing their traditional clothes or perform folk dance so that they don’t appear different from others.

But if we analyse the pros of social media, we have a lot more reasons why it is also beneficial. Nowadays, individuals post about their religions and culture which promotes their traditions. As internet assists us to connect or share our message globally, which attracts people from different countries who are highly interested to also be a part of that. For an example, India has a plethora of hidden cultures that are not much popular but this internet technology has made it popular that brings tourists from different parts boosting the economic state of the region. In addition to that it also creates an online ecosystem form where people can learn about various historical traditons which helps in preserving the values and beleifs

To conlude, I would higlight that eventhough social media has some limitations such as promoting fast fashion and influencing people through newer trends, but it can also be used a way to preserve hiden small cultures by spreading information about it to different parts of the globe. And this all comes to our own understanding about how we use these tools wisely which can be improved via awareness and better education worldwide.