More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

There is an increasing number of adults who are getting into playing computer games. In this essay, I will briefly discuss why this is happening and the negative impact it may cause.

In this day and age, technology plays a vital role in our daily lives. However, this can also cause a lot of drawbacks when people do not limit themselves from using it. Apparently, there are a lot of people, especially adults, who are engaging in computer games mainly because of their popularity. It gives them a sense of satisfaction when they are playing, which can lead to addiction. Gamers tend to play overnight with other people. They tend to play computer games to de-stress, relax, and mingle with other players. However, many are getting addicted to it because of how it makes them feel. It gives them a short amount of pleasure when they are playing games. In addition, electronic games are now considered a sport. So, they choose to train themselves to win a tournament. For instance, there is a game that is widely popular in Asia that people are so fond of. It is called Mobile Legends. Players of this specific game have a bootcamp, which is a place where all players do their training before the tournament. For this reason, players want to be experts in playing, which is why they prefer to play too much, which may lead to overexertion. This can cause a lot of health problems, such as straining the eyes from playing and looking at computers all day long. Gamers also tend to sleep very late, which can cause heart problems. They tend not to rest as well because they want to always play, and that causes exhaustion. As well as this, it could be a reason to have malnutrition since gamers sometimes ignore their hunger because they could not leave their computers while playing.

In conclusion, although computer games are a great pastime, people need to limit themselves to prevent any health issues. Moreover, this can be a reason for not having an improved quality of life and might have a negative impact in the future.