More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In the modern world, video games are played by everyone including adults. This essay will discuss the main reason for its occurrence and whether it is a beneficial trend or not.

At present, computer games are being preferred by adults more and more occasionally.One tremendous reason for that is to escape reality and hide in the virtual world. Being showered with a variety of responsibilities, adults tend to lose interest in life as it becomes more complicated by time.Responsiblities can be different and sophisticated. As an example one’s job may demand a vast array of tasks to do in a certain time and being unable to handle all together a grown-up can be put under pressure by their occupation. Therefore, they tend to take up playing video games as a hobby but then it might turn out addictive.

There are various opinions about its effect on individuals.It is considered one of the controversial points in today’s society.On the one hand, it is a negative trend as it influences a mature person’s life crucially.Ruining a career which has been built for years or even more.On the other hand it is thought to be a way of relaxation after having done a fair share of work.However, it is better to not to overplay computer games to keep work-life balance.I believe that it is possible to get the best of the both worlds and be well-rested and well-prepared for keeping responsibilities all together.

In conclusion, by analyzing the main factors of why adults play computer games it can be seen that it is up to the person on how to deal with that and decide to play them or not.