More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In the modern world, video games are played by everyone, including adults. This essay will discuss the main reason for their occurrence and whether it is a beneficial trend or not.

At present, computer games are being preferred by adults more and more often. One tremendous reason for that can be a desire tois to escape reality and hide in the virtual world. Being showered with a variety of responsibilities, adults tend to lose interest in life as it becomes more complicated over time. Responsibilities can be different and sophisticated. As an example, one’s job may demand a vast array of tasks to do within a certain time, and being unable to handle all of them together, a grown-up can be put under pressure by their occupation. Therefore, they tend to take up playing video games as a hobby, but then it might turn out to be addictive.

There are various opinions about its effect on individuals. It is considered to be one of the controversial points in today’s society. On the one hand, it is a negative trend as it influences a mature person’s life crucially, ruining a career that has been built for years or even more. On the other hand, it is thought to be a way of relaxation after having done a fair share of work. However, it is better not to overplay computer games to keep a work-life balance. I believe that it is possible to get the best of both worlds and be well-rested and well-prepared for keeping responsibilities altogether.

In conclusion, by analyzing the main factors of why adults play computer games, it can be seen that it is up to athe person to deal with that and decide whether to play them or not.