More and more families are choosing fast food over home cooked meal. What are the reasons and how they can be addressed?

It has been observed that, in the current era, consuming junk food instead of home cooked food increases in every family. The main reason behind these phenomena is the hectic schedule of people due to workload. The best possible way to alleviate this problem is that the government should run the awareness campaign to educate the people.

The main reason why the family chooses fast food over home cook food is that, it is a fact that, working schedule is becoming very hectic and every individuals does not have enough time to cook at home. As a result, It has become a necessity to eat junk food. For instance, according to one survey conducted by the ‘World Health Organisation’ stated that around 30% of people are suffering from some serious health disease and obesity due to over consumption of fast food.

The best way to mitigate this problem, state should launch a publicity awareness campaign in the social media to educate the public about the eating home cooked food is far more beneficial as it is more nutritious and hygienic as compared to junk food. To illustrate better, one article presented on ‘The Times of India’ reveals that the 20% denizens of Norway changed the habit of eating fast food with home cooked food because of awareness champion by government.

In conclusion, lack of time due to hectic timing is the main reason behind the choice of people to eat fast food and rise awareness amoungst the public about benefits of home cooked food is best possible way to resolve the problem.